Winter Hours

 



Online Catalog Search: Classic Search

Twitter Facebook Pinterest tumblr Instagram                                                                           Contact Us My Account


 

Audio Visual Department

Department Head: Mrs. Andrea Bossart


Kindles Are Now Available  

kindle

Have questions or need more information; call Andrea Bossart at 330-875-1696 or email abossart@louisvillelibrary.org

 

 

 

  Like to DOWNLOAD your AV Materials...CLICK HERE 

 Check out these NEW RELEASES at the library 

Title, rating, and release date included.

 Then go to our Online Catalog to place your hold!

 Louisville Public Library has a large collection of audiovisual materials available for loan by our patrons.

Materials for Adult & Children patrons include:

  • Compact discs 
  • DVDs (movies, TV series, non-fiction) 
  • Books on CD 
  • Playaway 
  • e-books (available through Ohio e-book) 
  • University @ Louisville Public Library (Adult Only)

Children's audiovisual materials are located in the Children's Department.

The A/V department strives to provide a variety of different materials for our patrons to enjoy. If you need assistance or have a question or comment, please contact Andrea Bossart
* For purchasing suggestions please email at abossart@louisvillelibrary.org *

 

 

Community Calendar

Upcoming Events:   

 Monday, March 2

  • Crossword Puzzle Day
    All Day
  • Mixed Up Mondays Family Time
    5:00 pm

Tuesday, March 3

  • Tiny Tots Tuesdays
    10:30 am
  • Teen Tuesday:
    Charades
    6:00 pm

Wednesday, March 4

  • Tiny Tots Story Time
    10:30 am
  • Wacky Wednesday (2nd-4th Grades)
    4:00 pm
  • Family Euchre Night
    5:00 pm

Thurday, March 5

  • Foreign Movie Night:
    Amelie
    5:00 pm

Friday, March 6

  • Sociable Seniors Mixer
    11:00 am

Monday, March 9

  • Library Board of Trustees Meeting
    4:30 pm
  • Mixed Up Mondays Family Time
    5:00 pm
  • Teen Tech Week:
    Raspberry Pi
    6:00 pm

Tuesday, March 10

  • Tiny Tots Tuesdays
    10:30 am
  • Teen Tuesday
    LEGO Technics
    6:00 pm

Wednesday, March 11

  • Tiny Tots Story Time
    10:30 am
  • Wacky Wednesday (2nd-4th Grades)
    4:00 pm
  • Teen Tech Week:
    Littlebits

Thursday, March 12

  • Teen Tech Week:
    Robotic Arm
    6:00 pm

Friday, March 13

  • Teen Tech Week:
    Recycled CD Art
    3:00 pm

Saturday, March 14

  • Eternity Irish Troupe
    Dancers Performance
    1:00 pm

Monday, March 16

  • March Madness Bracket Night
    3:00 pm
  • Mixed Up Mondays Family Time
    5:00 pm
  • LHS Alumni & Friends Book Club:
    The Time In Between
    6:00 pm

Tuesday, March 17

  • Tiny Tots Tuesdays
    10:30 am
  • Teen Tuesday:
    Blackout Poetry
    6:00 pm

Wednesday, March 18

  • Scrabble Night
    3:00 pm
  • Wacky Wednesday (2nd-4th Grades)
    4:00 pm

Thursday, March 19

  • Duct Tape No-Sew Tote
    6:00 pm

Friday, March 20

  • Family Movie Night:
    Gnomeo & Juliet
    6:00 pm

Saturday, March 21

  • Learn How to Keep Score
    in Baseball
    3:00 pm

Monday, March 23

  • Read It, Watch It:
    Divergent
    4:00 pm
  • Mixed Up Mondays Family Time
    5:00 pm
  • Bibliophiles of Banned Books
    6:00 pm

Tuesday, March 24

  • Tiny Tots Tuesdays
    10:30 am
  • Teen Tuesday:
    Bookmark Workshop
    6:00 pm

Wednesday, March 25

  • Wacky Wednesday (2nd-4th Grades)
    4:00 pm
  • Facebook for Beginners
    6:00 pm
     

Thursday, March 26

  • Sonic Screwdriver Pens
    6:00 pm

Friday, March 27

  • Voter Registration
    All Day Event

Saturday, March 28

  • ACT/SAT Study Time
    10:30 am

Monday, March 30

  • Paper Making for the Whole Family
    4:00 pm
  • Mixed Up Mondays Family Time
    5:00 pm

Tuesday, March 31

  • Tiny Tots Tuesdays
    10:30 am
  • Teen Tuesday:
    Mandalas
    6:00 pm