Summer Hours

 



Online Catalog Search: Classic Search

Twitter Facebook Pinterest tumblr Instagram                                                                           Contact Us My Account


 

Audio Visual Department

Department Head: Mrs. Andrea Bossart


Kindles Are Now Available  

kindle

Have questions or need more information; call Andrea Bossart at 330-875-1696 or email abossart@louisvillelibrary.org

 

 

 

  Like to DOWNLOAD your AV Materials...CLICK HERE 

 Check out these NEW RELEASES at the library 

Title, rating, and release date included.

 Then go to our Online Catalog to place your hold!

 Louisville Public Library has a large collection of audiovisual materials available for loan by our patrons.

Materials for Adult & Children patrons include:

  • Compact discs 
  • DVDs (movies, TV series, non-fiction) 
  • Books on CD 
  • Playaway 
  • e-books (available through Ohio e-book) 
  • University @ Louisville Public Library (Adult Only)

Children's audiovisual materials are located in the Children's Department.

The A/V department strives to provide a variety of different materials for our patrons to enjoy. If you need assistance or have a question or comment, please contact Andrea Bossart
* For purchasing suggestions please email at abossart@louisvillelibrary.org *

 

Community Calendar

Upcoming Events:   

Thursday, July 2

  • 10:30 AM - Pint Sized Heroes
  • 6:00 PM  - Microsoft Power Point Basics

Friday, July 3

  • 10:30 AM - Dog Safety Class with Sunshine Therapy Dogs
  • 11:00 AM  - Classic Movie Club

Saturday, July 4

  • Closed

Monday, July 6

  • 4:00 PM - Kid's Club Monday: Pokemon Masters
  • 6:00 PM - Maker Monday: Inkdye T-Shirts

Tuesday, July 7

  • 10:30 AM - Terrific Tiny Tots Tuesday!
  • 6:00 PM - Teen Tuesday: Supernatural

Wednesday, July 8

  • 10:30 AM - Super Sized Gamers: Sorry!
  • 11:00 AM Teen Wednesday: Supernatural
  • 11:30 AM - Super Sized Gamers: Sorry

Thursday, July 9

  • 10:30 AM - Pint Sized Heroes
  • 5:30 PM - Foreign Film Club

Friday, July 10

  • 2:00 PM - How To: E-Materials
  • 6:30 PM - Friday Night Flicks: Night at the Museum 3

Saturday, July 11

  • 12:00 PM - 3-D Scanner Demo

Monday, July 13

  • 4:00 PM - Kid's Club Monday: Lego Builders
  • 4:30 PM - Library Board of Trustees Meeting
  • 5:30 PM - Dungeons & Dragons

Tuesday, July 14

  • 10:30 AM - Terrific Tiny Tots Tuesday!
  • 6:00 PM - Teen Tuesday: Create Your Own Anime Super Hero

Wednesday, July 15

  • 10:30 AM - Super Sized Gamers: Checkers
  • 11:00 AM Teen Wednesday: Anime Super Hero Show
  • 11:30 AM - Super Sized Gamers: Checkers

Thursday, July 16

  • 10:30 AM - Pint Sized Heroes
  • 6:00 PM - Microsoft Publisher Basics

Monday, July 20

  • 4:00 PM - Kid's Club Monday: Board/Video Gamers
  • 6:00 PM - LHS Alumni & Friends Book Club: What I Remember Most

Tuesday, July 21

  • 10:30 AM - Terrific Tiny Tots Tuesday!
  • 6:00 PM - Teen Tuesday: Villain Makeup Contest

Wednesday, July 22

  • 10:30 AM - Super Sized Gamers: Cootie Bug
  • 11:00 AM Teen Wednesday
  • 11:30 AM - Super Sized Gamers: Cootie Bug

Thursday, July 23

  • 10:30 AM - Pint Sized Heroes
  • 6:00 PM - Rube Goldberg Machine Contest

Friday, July 24

  • 6:30 PM - Friday Night Flicks: Superman

Saturday, July 25

  • 10:30 AM - Scout Badge Saturday

Monday, July 27

  • 4:00 PM - Kid's Club Monday: Movie Critics
  • 6:00 PM - Read It, Watch It: Beautiful Creatures

Tuesday, July 28

  • 10:30 AM - Terrific Tiny Tots Tuesday!
  • 6:00 PM - Teen Tuesday

Wednesday, July 29

  • 6:00 PM - Spoons

Thursday, July 30

  • 10:30 AM - Pint Sized Heroes

Friday, July 31

  • 3:00 PM - DIY Stamps