Summer Hours

 



Online Catalog Search: Classic Search

Twitter Facebook Pinterest tumblr Instagram                                                                           Contact Us My Account


 

Audio Visual Department

Department Head: Mrs. Andrea Bossart


Kindles Are Now Available  

kindle

Have questions or need more information; call Andrea Bossart at 330-875-1696 or email abossart@louisvillelibrary.org

 

 

 

  Like to DOWNLOAD your AV Materials...CLICK HERE 

 Check out these NEW RELEASES at the library 

Title, rating, and release date included.

 Then go to our Online Catalog to place your hold!

 Louisville Public Library has a large collection of audiovisual materials available for loan by our patrons.

Materials for Adult & Children patrons include:

  • Compact discs 
  • DVDs (movies, TV series, non-fiction) 
  • Books on CD 
  • Playaway 
  • e-books (available through Ohio e-book) 
  • University @ Louisville Public Library (Adult Only)

Children's audiovisual materials are located in the Children's Department.

The A/V department strives to provide a variety of different materials for our patrons to enjoy. If you need assistance or have a question or comment, please contact Andrea Bossart
* For purchasing suggestions please email at abossart@louisvillelibrary.org *

 

Community Calendar

Upcoming Events:   

Monday, August 3
*  4:00 PM-Kid's Club Mondays - Pokemon Masters
*  6:00 PM-Sewing for Beginner's Maker Monday

Tuesday, August 4
*  6:00 PM-Catch Phrase-Teen Tuesday

Wednesday, August 5
*  5:30 PM-Dungeons & Dragons
*  6:00 PM-Family Game Night-Celebrity

Thursday, August 6
*  10:30 AM-Cartooning and Manga with Douglas Laubacher
*  6:00 PM-Meshmixer in the 3D Printing Process

Friday, August 7
*  11:00 AM-Classic Movie Club-The Godfather
*  6:30 PM-Free Birds-Friday Night Flicks

Saturday, August 8
*  12:00 PM-Fun with Makey Makey

Monday, August 10
*  4:00 PM-Kids Club Mondays - Lego Builders
*  4:30 PM-Library Board of Trustees Meeting
*  6:00 PM-Family game Night-Pictionary

Tuesday, August 11
*  10:30 AM-Tiny Tots Story Time
*  6:00 PM-Name that Tune-Teen Tuesday

Wednesday, August 12
*  5:00 PM-Files and Folders
*  5:30 PM-Dungeons & Dragons

Thursday, August 13
*  5:30 PM-Foreign Film Club


Friday, August 14
*  3:00 PM-Coloring for Teens and Adults


Saturday, August 15
*  10:00 AM-Popsicle Bookmarks!
*  12:00 PM-International Pot Luck


Monday, August 17
*  4:00 PM-Kids Club Mondays - Board/Video Gamers
*  6:00 PM-The Invention of Wings-LHS Alumni & Friends Book Club


Tuesday, August 18
*  10:30 AM-Tiny Tots Story Time
*  6:00 PM-Monopoly-Teen Tuesday


Wednesday, August 19
*  4:00 PM-Take-Apart Tech
*  5:30 PM-Dungeons & Dragons

Thursday, August 20

Friday, August 21
*  6:30 PM-Alexander and the Terrible, Horrible, No Good, Very Bad Day-Friday Night Flicks

Saturday, August 22
*  12:00 PM-Arduino Light Show

Monday, August 24
*  4:00 PM-Kids Club Mondays - Movie Critics
*  4:00 PM-Read it Watch it

Tuesday, August 25
*  10:30 AM-Tiny Tots Story Time
*  6:00 PM-Reverse Charades-Teen Tuesday

Wednesday, August 26
*  5:30 PM-Dungeons & Dragons

Thursday, August 27
*  6:00 PM-Teen Arists- Canvas Quote Paintings

Friday, August 28

Saturday, August 29
*  11:00 AM-Teen Movie Day- Avengers

Monday, August 31
*  6:00 PM-Basic Sewing Part 2